A NATIVE PRAYER

 

Oh Great Creator

I come before you in a humble manner

And offer this sacred tobacco

With tears in my eyes and an ancient song

From my heart I pray

To the four powers of Creation

 To the Grandfather Sun

To the Grandmother Moon

To the Mother Earth

And to my Ancestors

I pray for my relations in nature

All those who walk, crawl, fly and swim

Seen and unseen

To the good spirits that exist in every part of Creation

I ask that you bless our elders and children

Family and friends and the brothers

 And  the sisters who are in prison

I pray for the ones who are sick

And for those who are homeless and forlorn.

I also pray for peace among all races of human kind

May there be good health and healing for this Earth,

May there be beauty above me

May there be beauty below me

May there be Beauty within me

May there be beauty around me

I ask that this world be filled

With Peace, Love, and Beauty

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings Of A Wee Writer

Leave a Reply

