SHADOW IN THE SUNSHINE

Walk by my side

Put your hand in mine

Together we shall make

a love that is so fine

Tell me your dreams

All your hopes and fears

Holding you so closely

Makes my life so clear

Watching each new discovery

As I see within your eyes

Gives our love perspective

In the sharing of our lives

You’re my shadow in the sunshine

I’m your cover in the rain

You’re my everlasting life line

You claim I ease your pain

Together we shall flourish

Two hearts becoming one

With Angels singing chorus

Our love cannot be undone

Now you’re far away from me

across a never ending sea

I dream of having you hold me tight

The way it used to be

And loving you throughout the night

And setting our spirits free

The days all seem so short

Yet the nights unbearably long

Missing you is all I do

That’s why I write this song

You’re my shadow in the sunshine

I’m your cover in the rain

You’re my everlasting life line

You claim I ease your pain

Together we shall flourish

Two hearts becoming one

With Angels singing chorus

Our love cannot be undone

Leave a comment

November 18, 2013 · 1:45 am

Leave a Reply

